School Board Honors Several

The Overton County Board of Education (OCBOE) met in regular session last Tuesday and honored several including: teachers receiving tenure, long-time and dedicated staff member and students with exemplary writing and storytelling.

The OCBOE gave special recognition to several system teachers who received tenure last week.

These educators had previously received tenure earlier in the instructional year; however, due to restrictions in relation to COVID-19 they were unable to gather and celebrate.

Interim Director of Schools Dr. Donnie Holman said, “I have seen a lot of what these teachers are doing and I can tell the people of Overton County that this is a good group of teachers that are getting tenure.”

The tenured teachers are: Regina Radencic and Tonia Storie, both at Hilham; Karla Crabtree, Nate Kennard and Aleshia Reeder, all of Livingston Academy; Megan Cobble of Livingston Middle School; Kelli Webb and Kelly Beasley, both of Rickman and Wendy Haney of Wilson.

Board Chairman Jarman Hicks said, “On behalf of the board, we do appreciate what you guys do. We know it’s not easy—Thank you.”

Students of Allons Elementary were also recognized and honored for their exemplary writing during a collaborative writing project. Those students were Jackson and Emery Clouse.

For more on this story, pick up a copy of this week’s Livingston Enterprise.

Leave a Comment